“All Your Day’s Were Written In God’s Book!”

5 04 2011

Greetings in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Redeemer! Dear friends, let me ask you, if someone comes along and ask you “How is your day today?” What would your response be my dear friends? Friends many of our answers would vary from one another! Friends, looking at the above topic do you know that your days were written in God’s book before one of them came to be?Let us check it out friends!

Dear friends, as I mentioned in the above paragraph, “all your days were written in God’s book before one of them came to be!” Yes, my dear friends as it is written in the book of Psalms 139:16 “All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” Friends, the word of God says “all” and not “some” of our days were written in His book! So my friends, whatever happens to You and I today, God is aware of it, friends! Even our parents would not know about us so well as God does! God knows each and every one of us so well enough that You and I can’t hide from Him! That is why He is called God Almighty! The Almighty God who is All Knowing! Remember friends, “everyone regardless of who we are!” Is it not frightening to know that someone above up there knows everything about us! Friends, our future is in God’s hand and not in the hands of men! No men can tell your future, except God Almighty! So friends, our lives depends only on God and no one else! Please read on with me friends to know why I said so?

Friends, let us take a look at the book of Psalm 139:1-4 as it is written “Lord, you have searched me and you know me” meaning my friends that God searches our hearts and he knows what is hidden in our heart that is not visible to men but visible to God only! Nothing is hidden from his sight! As we continue “You know when I sit and when I rise, you perceive my thoughts from afar.” Friends, God does not only search but he knows even when you and I sit and when we rise! Just imagine that friends! He also knows our thoughts whether they are good or evil thoughts! So be very careful if you are planning to do harm to someone!

God is aware of your thoughts! As we go on “You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways.” Yes, my friends, God does not only know our thoughts but He knows when we go out and when we are laying down and he is familiar with “all” our ways and not “some” my friends! Now we have to be careful and watch all our ways! As we go on “Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O Lord!” Friends again, we have to be very careful with our words! God knows very well before a word is on our tongue! So friends, be careful of the choices of words that is on our tongue today!

Dear friends, let us see why the word of God says that He is so familiar with all our ways? The meaning of “familiar” here means that someone who really knows about that particular person so well enough that until it says that “all our days that was ordained for us were written in His book!” Friends, here the word “were” is used, meaning it is used in the past tense! So meaning even before we were formed, our days were written in His book! Friends, let us see what the word of God is written in the book of Psalm 139:13-16 as it is written “For you created my inmost being; you knit me in my mother’s womb.” Wow! Friends we are being knitted in our mother’s womb by God’s hand! Imagine that! Such knowledge is too wonderful for us to grasp, isn’t is my friends? God is our creator that is why He knows each and everyone of us too well! Friends our life and our future are in God’s hands and not in the hand’s of men! So be very careful the next time you give your hands to the palm reader to read! Friends, just imagine how He knitted each one of us! Today, go and stand in the front of a mirror and see how “beautifully” you have been knitted! At times we really do not realize it! Friends, many of us out there today are spending money on cosmetic surgery because we think that God has not knitted us beautifully!

As we go on “My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place.” Friends again, our frame was not hidden from Him when we were made in the secret place! And where is the secret place? Of course its the bedroom! A piece of advice, to couples who are planning to get married! Please do not get into any intimate relationship before you get married because you are going to bring forth godly children into the world! As we go on “your eyes saw my unformed body.” Yes, my friends! Even before our body was formed God saw us and “all the days ordained for us were written in His book before one of them came to be!” Friends, that is why we have to remember that when certain things happens to any of us we must remember that God is in control in every situation and circumstances because our days are in His hands! “Be still and know that He is God!” You are in my daily prayers. Stay blessed and have a Blessed Lent Season!

God Bless.

Jasmine.C


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 860 other followers

