God! Where Are You?

23 03 2011

Greetings in the name of Jesus Christ Our Lord and Redeemer! Dear friends are any of us out there Today crying out to God and asking Him ” Where Are You God ?” At times we feel that God is so far away from us! We become so depressed, confused and so fearful! We really do not know what to do? Are you standing at the Junction of the Crossroad Today and do not know which Road to take? My friends if you are in a hopeless situation, Wait! Hold On ! Do not take matters into your own hands! ” Leave It Into The hands Of The Man Who Still The Waters.”What! Sure or not?

Dear friends, why do we feel that God is so far away from us? What creates a barrier between God and Us Today?  Is it not our sins? He is a Holy God my friends! “Sin separates us from God.” It is not only us God hid His face from because of our sins! God hid His face from His only begotten Son Jesus Christ when our Lord was crucified on the cross in Calvary. Jesus Christ cried out to His Father in Heaven as it is written in the gospel of St Mark 15:34 ” My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” Friends, it was the sins of the whole world that was on Jesus Christ that He was Forsaken by His Father! God could not see the sins and the filth of the world on His Son and was separated until the last breath of His son Jesus. He who was sinless took all our sins on Him because God loved us so much my friends!

Today, are you being separated from God because of your sins and you feel that God has abandon you my friends? God has never abandon us my friends. God is near to all who call unto Him in repentance and in faith. Believe me my friends because it is written in the book of the Prophet Isaiah 58:9 ” Then you will call, and the Lord will answer; you will cry for help, and he will say:” Here am I” Isn’t that wonderful my friends. In Psalm 34:4 it is written “I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from ‘all’ my fears.” Psalm 55:17 it is written “Evening, morning and noon I cry out in distress and he hears my voice.” It is also written in the book of the Prophet Isaiah 59:1 ” Surely the arm of the Lord is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear.”

Today my friends if you are standing at the junction of the crossroads and you think that you have been abandon by those around you especially by family, friends and your loved ones and you do not know which road to take, take the road that will lead you to the Cross and you will find your Only Friend Jesus waiting there for you! He cares for you and He loves you. God is always there with you till the end of time regardless what situation you are in Today my friends. Come before Him with repentance and faith and be freed from all your troubles! Keeping all of you in my prayer. May the peace of God and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit remain with each one of you. Have a blessed Lent Season 2011.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

