“Every Step You Take,You Are Being Watched”

24 03 2011

Greetings in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Redeemer! Dear friends, do you know that every step you and I take we are being watched? Where we go and What we do we are being watched? We cannot hide any activities that we do in broad daylight or in the dark? One fine day it will all be exposed! You may ask me my friends by whom! Lets check it out friends!

Dear friends let us take a closer look at what the word of God says in Job 34:21 ” His eyes are on the ways of men; he sees their ‘every’ step.” Friends read the words very carefully! Just do not run through the words. It says. ” he sees their every step!” So friends, each and every step of ours are indeed monitored! We cannot run away or hide anything from the Watchful eyes of God! Whether the things we are doing is good or bad! Let me take you to the book of Psalms to chapter 33:18 “from His dwelling place He watches all who live on earth.” Friends, here too the word of God says he watches all who live on earth! Meaning no one could escape from the Watchful eyes of God! Absolutely no one! In Psalms 121:3 it is written “He who watches over you will neither slumber nor sleep.” God is keeping watch over us 24 hours! So my friends whatever we are doing nothing is hidden from His sight! Gods eyes is like a Close Circuit Television. In the book of Prophet Jeremiah it is written “Can anyone hide in secret places so that I cannot see him?” (23:24)

Friends if we are doing good deeds we need not be afraid of who is watching us but if we indulge ourselves in doing the wrong deeds and activities then my friends we are in real trouble! At times we are so quick to run and do all the evil things not thinking that one day whatever we do in the dark and behind the screens it will be exposed! We do not even stop to think what will happen if these activities that we do be exposed one day! Because we think that nobody is watching us and that is really true my friends and I agree with you. Nobody is watching us at all! But have we forgotten that there is “Somebody” out there and that is God who is watching us! We can all escape from mankind but not from God.

Friends, at times we tend to ask God this question? God can’t you see what is happening? God sees Everything and He knows what is happening to each and everyone of us regardless of who we are! He knows what is happening in our families? Nothing can be hidden from His sight. Friends, those of you who are parents are we in peace when our kids go out to college? We are so worried about them what if they fall into the wrong company of friends or indulge in unhealthy activities! We can’t be with them 24 hours watching them! Some of us out there are working parents. I use to tell my kids when they were very young that whatever they are doing behind my back I would not be able to see it. My daughter use to tell me this “Mummy whatever we do behind your back you cannot see!” My reply was Yes, my dear but there is someone out there watching You! You cannot hide away from His eyes! He holds the earth in His hands and where ever you are, He can see You! So dear friends, let your children know that God is out there keeping watch on every step and move they make. Instill the fear of God in them! I have done it for my kids and I am not living in fear because God is keeping a watch on them.Friends let us take this opportunity to thank God for keeping a watch on all of us 24 hours a day. Have a Blessed Lent Season my friends.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

