“Prayer Changes Things!”

31 03 2011

Greetings in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Redeemer! Dear friends, Today do you believe that circumstances and situations that looks bad in your life, could be change for good! It could only be done through “Prayer” my friends! Do you have time to talk to God because He has the time to Listen to you? Move on to read the rest of the article friends!

Dear friends, do you believe that whatever you ask for in prayer according to Gods will it will be given unto you! Do you believe that Prayer can change the situation and circumstances that you are in Today? Friends prayer means talking to God your father in heaven. If you have time to talk to God, he has time to listen to you! The word of God is written in 1 Peter 3:12 “and his ears are attentive to their prayer!” Yes, friends, God listens to every word you speak to him. The meaning of “attentive” is to listen very carefully to what someone is saying. So, God listens very attentively to your prayer my friends.

In the book of the gospel of St Matthew in 21:22 it is written “If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.” Dear friends here the word of God is saying that “if only you believe, you will receive whatever you ask in prayer!” You have to believe to receive. If you do not believe and keep on praying you are never going to receive what you ask for in prayer. Remember for Prayer to change situations and circumstances in your life you got to believe, my friends! There are many of us out there who are d cumbered down with heavy laden. We keep telling people about our problems! Instead of telling people your problems why not “take it to the Lord in Prayer!” He will answer you my friends. By telling others your problems it is only a disadvantage for you and an advantage for others to bring it into a “juicy gossiping session” for them. You know why my friends? Because they do not have anything new to gossip so your problems will be their new “agenda!” So stop wasting your time friends and telling others your problem. Save that time and talk to God and he will give you the freedom from all your problems!

Friends, why I am so confidently telling you to pray it is because through prayers the situations and circumstances in my life has reverse for the good! If I have not experience the “Power of Prayer” friends I would not encourage you to pray. I went through a lot of problems in my life. I went through the seven years of desert experience and my God held his mighty hand and pulled me out of the mess I was in. I owe it to my beloved mum! She use to tell me to pray,pray and pray! She was one woman whom I saw never gave up in Prayer. I do pass this advice to both my kids. I use to tell them that in whatever situation they are in just keep on praying. “Prayer changes things!” Friends let me take you to the book of Ephesians 6:18 as it is written “And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and request.” Yes, my friends, do not only pray when you are down with problems but also when you do not have problems. Remember what I told you my friends earlier! Prayer is talking to God and God wants you to talk to him. You can talk to God while you are at work, driving, cooking and while you are doing the household chores, gardening and even while you are going for a walk! I even use to talk to God while I take my shower! Nothing wrong with that my friends! At times my children use to ask me “Mummy! who are you talking to?” My reply as usual is ” I am talking to my Father in heaven!” and I still do it my friends! You will feel such joy and relieve in the midst of talking to God. No one can understand you but only your Creator who formed you! Friends, do you think that he doesn’t know what you and I are going through at this moment! He knows and He knows Everything!

Dear friends, let each and everyone of us take this season of Lent to talk to God in prayer. Instead of gossiping and bad mouthing others do take this time to be in the presence of God. Remember use your mouth to talk to God and to praise Him.We are in the Lent days and let us not pollute ourselves and especially our mouth during this season of Lent. Friends, whatever situation you are in, even in the most hopeless situation, go before God in prayer. ” Prayer Changes Things!” Have a Blessed Lent.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

