“Friends, Is Your Bible In A Good Shape Today?”

2 05 2011

Greetings I bring to you my friends in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ Our Redeemer! Dear friends, as I bring you again to another article of mine for the, let us take a look at the above topic. Friends, “Is your bible in a good shape today?” If it is my friends,then you seriously have got to do something about it! Let us see, why is it so important for every believer to read the word of God daily? Stay on with me friends and please read on to know the truth!

Dearly beloved friends,do you know why is it important for you and I, to know the word of God that is in the Bible? The bible stands for Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth! Yes, my dear friends, we all need to equipped ourselves with the word of God. God’s word is so important in our daily lives because as it is written in the gospel of St.John 1:1 the “Word Became Flesh.” In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. Yes, my friends, that is why we need to know God’s word because the Word itself is God. If your Bible is in a very good shape and it is only open on Sundays then my friends it is time that you need to open your Bible and go deeply into the word of God.

Dear friends,why I am telling you so it is because when we are daily with the word of God, God is there daily with us and He will guide us through our daily walk of life. I personally experienced God in the lowest moments of my life. I went through the seven years of the desert experience. I was hit with a terrible financial crisis. That is when I got down on my knees and took up the Bible, the Word of the Living God. It was not an overnight deliverance from God, but it took me seven constructive years to know how my God delivered me from my hopeless situation. God lifted me out of the miry mud. Believe me my friends, the word of God became alive in my life! Only those who have experienced the word of God in their hopeless situation will know the power of God’s word. Today, by the power of the word of God and His love, God has given me the strength of an eagle to soar the heights.

Dear friends, in many Christian homes nowadays we still see that the Bible bis not touched at all. It may lay in a place covered with dust. It has not been opened and read.Mind you my friends, Satan knows the word of God! How are you going to go against Satan when you have not read the word of God? The Bible will only be taken out when there is death or any other function in the family. Isn’t that a very sad scenario? Parents, if you are not going to be a good example to your kids by making the word of God important in their lives, then do not blame your kids when they go into the wrong path of life and to a  different faith. Parents, you are responsible and will be held accountable and answerable to God because God has given His children to us so that they will be nurtured and nourished by the word of God. Do not feed the children with “worldly food” only but also with the “spiritual food” that is the word of God.

Dear friends, I am not judging anyone, but how many of us are spending quality time reading and meditating on the word of God? We spend a lot of time doing so many worldly things and the things that is much more important becomes less important in our lives. I am not telling you my friends to read the word of God twenty four hours a day but be balance in everything that we do.Have a time for everything but in everything importance to God should be the first priority in our lives.Do not let the word of God or God to take second placing in your lives. As we take a look at the book of Joshua in the Old Testament chapter 1:8 as it is written,”Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth, meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.”

Dearly beloved friends,Today, if your bibles are still new and untouched, please do go and open it today. You will see so many wonderful truths that you have missed for so many years being revealed to you today. Friends, I want you to personally experience the word of God in your life. Taste and see that the Lord is good and he is good indeed! Make sure your bible is not in a good shape and never leave home without your Bible! Have a Blessed Day.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

