“Heaven Needed A Hero”

23 05 2011

Greetings I bring to you my friends in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Redeemer! Dear friends, as we take a look at today’s topic entitled “Heaven needed a Hero” it is a posting dedicated to my loving husband. Many of us would have lost our family members those we love very much. Till today, many of us still feel the pain thinking of our lost ones who had gone before us. Let us take a look at what the word of God has to reveal today to us about those we love who had left us and gone.

Dearly beloved friends, looking at the above title, it has been exactly two years since my late husband Mr John Samson, had passed away. His death was a shock to everyone who knew him. Death comes knocking at our doors without alarming any one of us. When we hear the word “death” it gives us a kind of a fearful feeling. The whole house is full of mourning and sadness. We see the coffin and the person we love inside it. Friends, those of you who had lost your loved ones would know what I am talking about. All of us would have gone through this experience when the one we love have left us and gone without alarming us. For a moment we think that everything is gone. But friends let us see what does the word of God speaks about “death.”

Dear friends, as we take a look at the book of 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 as it is written, “Brothers, we do not want you to be ignorant about those who fall asleep, or to grieve like the rest of men, who have no hope. We believe that Jesus died and rose again and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him.According to the Lord’s own word, we tell you that we who are still alive, who are left till the coming of the Lord, will certainly not precede those who have fallen asleep. For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever. Therefore encourage each other with these words.”

Dear friends, as we can see, from the above paragraph, the word death is replaced with falling asleep in Christ. In fact we believers are to use the term fallen asleep and not death. That is what the word of God users, right! In the above paragraph we are told 4 things. First we are not to be ignorant, or to grieve and having no hope. Second,the word of God says that Jesus who died and rose will certainly raise those who have fallen asleep in Christ. God is giving us an assurance. Thirdly, the Lord himself will come down, and collect his people, those who have fallen asleep in Christ and those who are still alive will be caught up in heaven. Fourth, we as believers are suppose to encourage one another that there is hope. That is the believers hope.

Dear friends, as I told you it is exactly two years today the 23rd of May, that my husband has fallen asleep in Christ our Lord. For me, to carry on without my husband for two years is God’s grace. Me and my family are living under the grace of God. Two days before my husband was called back to his eternal home, I told him this very words, “Darling, please do not leave me and go” and his reply, “Do not worry, God will take care of you.” That is exactly what my husband said. He was in good health when I uttered these words to him. Why I could carry on with my life still because I use to tell my husband to love God first then me and the children. And it goes the same with me and the children. I use to tell them to love God first then only me. See, when we love and put God first,God will know how to lead his children. Our parents and spouses will not be with us till the end of time but God will. God said he will never leave us not forsake us. That is what I am holding on unto today, friends. I love my husband very much but God loves my husband even more than I. God needed some one strong. My husband was a Karate Grandmaster. He was an International fighter. Heaven was needing a hero on the 23rd of May 2009. God found that my husband was the hero He was looking for in heaven and he told His angels to take my husband back home.My husband did the Lord’s ministry by driving the people to church every Sunday. Whoever he meets, he will never forget to bring the word of God to them regardless of their race or religion. That is my husband, My Hero and God’s Hero too.

Dear friends, before I end off let me take you to the gospel of St John 14:1 as it is written, “Do not let your hearts be troubled. trust in God, trust also in me. In my father’s house are many rooms, if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. I will come back and take you to be with me that you may be where I am.” Yes, my friends, there is a room prepared for each and every one of us in heaven. Earth is only our temporary dwelling but Heaven is our permanent home.None of us know the day, month, year and time when we will be called back home. Be ever prepared my friends, that heaven is waiting for a hero and heroine like us. God loves us more than anyone else. Have a Blessed week.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

