“Asking In The Name That Is Above All Names”

3 06 2011

Greetings I bring to you my friends in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Redeemer.  Dear friends as we take a look at another posting of mine for the day, how many of us as believers are asking and praying in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. Stay on and read the rest of the article.

Dearly beloved friends in Christ Jesus, as we take a look again at the above topic entitled “Asking in The Name That Is Above All Names.” Friends, today as believers that is what we address ourselves as, don’t we! How many of us as believers today have ask for anything in the name of Jesus Christ Our Lord and Redeemer? Friends, why is is important and compulsory to ask and pray in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ? As the word of God is written it says that the name of Jesus Christ is above every name where every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is indeed the Lord of Lords. At times, as believers we just tend to miss out on the essence and fragrance and the power of the name of Our sweet Lord Jesus Christ.

Dear friends, as we take a look at the gospel of St John 16:23-24 as it is written, “I tell you the truth, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.” Yes, my friends, the word of God itself says that whatever we want we should ask in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ. At times we pray and we ask but we do not receive, why? It is because we are not asking in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ and we are not asking too according to His will. Whatever we ask should be according to God’s perfect will for us. At times when we ask we must really be sure of what we are asking for. If the things we are asking from God and God knows that it is not what he wants to grant you for your own good then understand it is not meant to be. Friends, at times as believers we like to ask for things that are so extreme in our life. Friends, as believers we must be wise to have the wisdom to know what we are asking for from God.

Dearly beloved friends, let me share this small experience of mine way back in the year 1999. It was the year my loving mum passed away. Friends, God has given me a gift that I will know ahead of my loved ones God wants to call back home. My mum had breast cancer and she had an operation in 1997 and her left breast was removed. even after the operation that she went through, she did not stop doing God’s work. We were both prayer warriors. I do not know how to drive and she will drive and we both will go out and bring the word of God to those who are not of Christian faith. She was a bold woman for God. In 1999, her health was not good. Early in the year she was complaining of pain. Believe it or not my friends, I knew that God was going to take her back home. I had visions on it. God said that he was going to take her back. I did not say a word to her. One morning while I was having breakfast with her, I decided to ask her and I boldly did. I asked my mum if she knew that she was going to die and my mum said she was ready to go back home. I did not share this with any one. When she was admitted in the hospital in the month of August, her condition was bad. I told my younger sis that mum has to go. Her time is up. But she was upset with me . Even my relatives were telling me that we should pray more harder and she would have survived. At times people need to understand the will of God upon ones life. She was really in pain and I had to give her the painkiller to ease her pain. All I ever wanted was God to take her away from what she was going through. People said that I was not praying good enough. It is not about praying but understanding the will of God is more important. My mum was ever ready to go back to her heavenly home. Both of us knew the will of God. Friends, as a daughter I was ever ready for her departure. I was well prepared. Even for my dad, God showed me in slides six months ago in 1988 the funeral of my dad taking place. He passed away on 1st January 1989. 

Dear friends, whatever problems you are facing today, be it your health, financial crisis, looking for a life partner, marriage hitting the rocks, depression or whatever your personal problem is,sickness, bring it before God in prayer. Whatever you are asking for in prayer, ask in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ and let whatever or anything you ask fall under the will of God. God the Father knows what to give us. God always gives us the Best of Everything. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete. Be Blessed and Stay Blessed Always.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

