“Is Your Spiritual Compass With You Today?”

3 02 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved friends in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ our perfect Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer for you my friends is that you will be in good health at all times. God will be your Shepherd to lead you into the green pastures.God will be your deliverer in times of your troubles.Do take time to read the rest of the article and be Blessed at all times. Dearly beloved friends around the globe today, I believe that most of you would have had a blessed day with Our Lord Jesus. Most of us would have started our day by reading the word of God and meditating on it. But there are still most of us who do not start the day by having fellowship with God and by reading His word. Why is it so important that we need to read the word of God daily in our life? Many of us as believers do take things for granted. We at times even forget to carry our Spiritual Compass with us daily as we go to work, college or even when we are to attend an important meeting.

Dearly beloved friends, as believers when each new day approaches, we are to thank God for that day. Most of us have a very busy lifestyle, but spending just 15 minutes with God is time well spent. We spend so many hours outside with our friends and working mates. But when it comes to spend time on the word of God we as believers find it so difficult to do. Friends, it is always good to spend time with God before we do anything. Why is it important to do so? First and foremost we must always guard ourselves against the evil one. Satan knows your spiritual level and he and his cohorts will plan all the evil things against you so that you will fall into his trap easily. Most believers do not know this. We become so vulnerable in times of weakness that we fall into sin and temptation.

Dear friends, with the Bible as our compass it will bring light unto our path. As the Psalmist says in the book of Psalms, “Your word Lord is a lamp unto my feet and a light to my path”(Psalm 119:105) Yes, my friends, that is why we need to read the word of God daily and to carry it with us wherever we go. There are many of you who are out there trapped in darkness and troubles. You are asking for a way to be saved and delivered. The Bible is not just a simple book my friends. It will guide us and protect us. Where is your Spiritual Compass today? Is it some where lying down covered with dust? At many believers home I have seen this my friends. The Bible is left untouched and covered with dust.Unless we open it we will not see the sweetness and goodness of God’s word written in it. The Psalmist again says that, “Your word Lord is like honey from the rock” and such is the sweetness of God. The word of God in the Bible is also likened to, “A Sword that will cut through your spirit, soul and body.”

Dearly beloved friends, today you are struggling with so many things in your life.Your answer is right before you. Take your Bible and start reading it. I was in my darkest moments too and it is the word of God that carried me and gave me the strength to carry on. Believe it or not, I am not boasting about it but I do carry my pocket Bible with me every time. It is always in my handbag. Do you know how many accidents it has saved me from? As true believers, we are to carry our Bible with us to act as a Compass in our spiritual life to lead us through the journey of life. We will be lost forever if we are not connected with God daily through His word. Remember that through His word in Faith we are released from the bondage that Satan has trapped many of us in. Act today and read and meditate on the word of God so that in all your ways you shall prosper in all things.This is God’s will for you and I.Have a Blessed and meaningful Season of Lent 2012.

God Bless

Jasmine.C


Actions

Information

Leave a comment