“How Do I Pray?” Have You Heard About The Five Fingers Prayer?

5 02 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved ones around the globe in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ our Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. Thanking God wholeheartedly that by His grace and love God has granted me another new day to bring His word and comfort to you my beloved ones. my prayer for you today is that each of you should have the heart, burden and desire to pray for others. Do you know that people around the globe are indeed praying for each of you my beloved friends? Do continue to read the rest of the article and be Blessed at all times.Dearly beloved friends of mine, “Do you know that there are many people out there praying for you?” At times when people come forward and ask us to pray, we just tell them that we do not know what to pray and how to pray! There are many of us who are believers and sad to say that there are many of us out there who do not pray at all. Do you know the power of Prayer my friends? Do you know that Prayer can change things in your life and in the life of others? At times, we as believers only want to pray for our selves  and that God must bless us only. We do not care about the others who are around us? There are many people around the globe today that needs our prayers my friends! It is not only enough to say that we are Christians by name but we have to put it in action too.

Dearly beloved friends, many of the believers that I know have told me personally that they do not know how to pray? But Our Lord Jesus Christ have taught His disciples how to pray because they asked the Lord Jesus to teach them how to pray! And Our Lord Jesus Christ taught them the perfect prayer that is called “The Lord’s Prayer found in the gospel of St Matthew 6:5-14. Open up your Bible if you have not heard of this prayer before. It is in the New Testament. Jesus solely taught His disciples how to pray in accordance with the will of God. Jesus Christ our Lord was always in tune with His Father in Heaven to do His will.

Likewise we are to do the same. We are not just mere Christians by name. Do you know that you and I are more than a Conqueror in Christ Jesus? We are Ambassadors for Christ and we are also the royal priesthood unto God who has called each one of us by our name. It is not by co incidence you are reading by blog but it is the will of God that you have come into my blog my friends. You know, my daily prayer everyday is that, “Lord I need to reach out to at least one soul out there around the globe!” Pick them Lord to read your Word that I want to bring to them that they will come to know You and your son Jesus Christ Our Lord and to be saved. They should not perish ignorantly without knowing who You are Lord! This is my desire God.

Dearly beloved friends, Our Lord Jesus has taught us how to say the Lord’s prayer. It is really important that we say this prayer daily as a part of our daily life. Now, let us come to the point on how we can pray for others and how we should pray. It is a very easy method my friends.

Have you heard about the Five Fingers Prayer? It teaches us how to pray in accordance for others as well for ourselves. God loves prayers and he says that His ears are always attentive to our prayers. But do we have the time to offer such prayers unto God? People are perishing out there without knowing God. Maybe through your prayers some how they will be connected with God. We need to pray for the nation and those governing the country. It will bring a change in the governance of a country.

Remember in the book of the prophet Isaiah it is written that the “Government is on His shoulders.” We need to pray for those who are suffering from sicknesses and diseases. Your prayer counts my friends. Remember that we are not simple people. We are God’s vessels to do His Will, you and I. Take time daily to say prayers for others. They really need our prayers my friends. At times people will be thinking, who can pray for us? You and I should answer to that call! It will hardly even take 20 minutes to say such prayer. Each time you look at your fingers and you know that you can spare at least 10 minutes of your free time, please do it and see the change it brings in the life of others. Love you all my beloved friends. My prayers are always there for you and your families at all times.

God Bless

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

