“Be Still And Know That I Am Your Creator!”

21 02 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you me beloved friends in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer for you today in that God will protect you from all harm and be under the protection of the Almighty God. May you be content in everything. Continue to read the rest of the article and Be Blessed at all times. Dearly beloved friends, every time we hear of news around the world that really saddens each one of us.There are news daily on famine, war, murder, abortion, natural disaster, political disorder and many more news that brings pain to our heart, right? Do not we all feel the pain that is happening around us? At times many of us will tend to question God why is He allowing things such as these to happen? I still remember in 2004 when the Tsunami hit several parts of the country around the globe. My country was one of them. I knew it was wrong to ask God, Why Lord? But God was really gracious enough to give me an answer that is written in the Book of Psalms 46:11 as it is written, “Be still, know that I am God. I am exalted among the nations, exalted over the earth!” Such was the answer that God directed me to. How many of us today can be Still and know that God is in control of whatever is happening Today globally and also in your life?

Dearly beloved friends we also find this comforting word in Psalm 46:2 as it is written, “God is our strength and protection an ever present help in trouble.” I have seen this Word of God in the homes of many believers. But sad to say many of us do not hold on to the promises of God’s comfort words to us. When the Tsunami of life hits us, we tend to look frail at that situation. We become so panic and imbalance in our life. Friends, I am talking about believers of today. We really do not hold on to God’s word to His people. We become so fearful not knowing what to do! Let me relate my own personal experience to you my beloved friends so that you will be encouraged by my testimony. I was one of them as a believer.

This happened to me in the year 2007 where I was hit again by the storms in my life. You see, I am a Praise and Worship leader in my home church. I do spend a lot of time with God. All that matters for me is God. You see, Satan never like a child of God to be bold and brave. And to say I am a woman who is very bold for the Lord. But when the things that surrounded me really hit me from every side I was shaken and I prayed. God speak to me Lord. You know what I am going through. And God as gracious as ever spoke to me in my dream. In that dream, I was with all my church members in a big open area. We could see that a very big storm was heading to Our direction. One of the sister there who was with me told me, ” Sis, what is going to happen to all of us. We are going to die in this storm. I told her, Do not Fear! Why are you so fearful? And you know what happened? A man who was standing in the midst of that company, came forward and asked me, “Why Are You In Fear?” OMG! Yes, He knew deep within me that I was in fear but I tried to deny it! He said to me, “Look at Me!” And when I looked at that person it was my Lord Jesus who was in the midst of us. What do you think I would have done my friends? I held on to the Lord and kissed Him and my Lord Jesus held me close to His heart and told me, “Do Not Fear,for I am with you till the end of time. I will never leave you nor forsake you!’ No weapon forge against you shall prosper and you will refute every tongue that accuses you!”( Isaiah 54:17) How do you think I would have felt at that time my friends? I cried and cried until my tears was so real that I was crying in my sleep and the tears was real flowing down my cheeks in the morning. That woke me up. My late hub asked me why was I crying and I related this testimony to him. What great joy I had in the midst of the problem that I was going through.

Dearly beloved friends, what happened in 2007 gave me the Confidence and Hope that Jesus my Lord was ever with me. Till today what my Lord spoke kept me going on with my life. I will not say that there is no storm at all after the 2007 incident. There is but My Lord Jesus is carrying me through the storms till this very day. What do i have to Fear, when my Lord Jesus is with me and I know that He is in control of my life and the life of my children. Jesus is my Defender and He will be till my very last breath till my Lord calls me back home. This is the Confidence and Faith that I have in my Lord! Friends, each of you may be undergoing the storms in your life. Behold! Do not fall back on your Faith! All the words and promises of God in the BIBLE are all true. Claim the word of God in authority and see the Deliverance of God in your life.

God Bless

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

