“Be Assured That God Holds Us In Our Brokenness”

8 03 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved friends around the globe in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ our Perfect Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer for you today is that be assured that God is always there for us in times when we are in a broken situation. “The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of Our God stands forever. do take time to read the rest of the article and Be Blessed and Stay Blessed at all times.Dearly beloved friends around the globe today! There are many of us out there who are in a terrible broken situation. Many of us who are believers have resort to drugs, drink and gambling as an escape from life situation. We feel that there is no more Hope for us to carry on with our lives. So we destroy our own lives by doing things that we are not suppose to do as believers. There are many out there in a terrible situation of life when the Storms of life hits us at every sides. We may have lost the people that we love in our lives. Our financial standing would have been shaken because of the loss of a breadwinner of the family. There are many things that will change in our lives especially when death comes upon our close loved ones. The family situation is at stake. So as believers where do we turn too?

During the times of death in a family, not many people will give words of encouragement. The first question is that they will ask you if the deceased has got any insurance left for the family and so on. This is not what people want to hear when they have lost their loved ones. They need words of comfort to comfort them. Today 8th March is my late hubs birthday. He passed away on 23rd May 2009. You know how I felt when he just passed away like that. It was a great shock to me and both my kids. But as a believer, because of the written word of God, I could still sustain myself because of my relationship with God my Father. I was connected with God daily through His word. Nothing could shake my Faith in my God. God was my Refuge and Strength. God was near to me in the situation that I was in. The Joy of the Lord became my strength. God was my Protector and my Deliverer. God was with me and my family through the time of sorrow that  we went through. God led me with His righteous right hand till today. His grace never left me at one time at all. Yes, I still do miss the presence of my late husband, but God is always by my side to comfort me at all times. God even sends His people to  send me words of comfort.

Dearly beloved friends, the written word of God is ever so true that God is with His people in time of brokenness. Jesus was with Mary and Martha when their brother Lazarus died. Jesus wept with them too and He was also their comfort and strength. Jesus knew the pain felt when both Mary and Martha lost their brother. Even today, if you have lost your loved ones, remember that God knows how you feel. Yes, we all love or dear ones that has gone before us, but God loves that person that we love even more than we love them. Remember, that none of us belong to one another. We are all God’s children and one day we will all be called back to our Eternal home. In the meantime Be assured that whatever situation you are in today, God is always close to you. In no way will He abandon you at any one time. If you are a widow be assured that God is our Defender and if you are an orphan remember that God is your Father and will not ever abandon you and will be with you till the end of time. God’s word endures and stands forever. Have a Blessed and meaningful Season of Lent 2012.

God Bless

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

