“Are Our Children Being Rooted Into The Word Of God Daily?”

12 03 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved friends around the globe in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Perfect Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer for you today is that God will send His angels to guard you in all your ways so that you will be heading in the right path of Life. Do continue to read the rest of the article and Be blessed at all times. Dearly beloved friends, it is a real blessing for me to be with all of you daily. I thank God for each one of you that God has brought into my life. All of you are a real Blessing to me in some way or another. Dear friends, looking at the above topic, how many of us as parents out there are daily nurturing our children with the Word of God? Do you know why it is very important to nurture this young shoots at an early age with the Word of God? The devil out there is ever ready to snatch our kids and put them under his bondage. Do you know how many parents have lost their kids to Satan? Because of our busy life style, we just let go off our kids. We are only out to make money in which ever way we can. Parents are not at home to be with their kids to nurture them with the spiritual food that is so needed in their growing up. We become so tired that we really do not spend much time with them. Here is where we have left an open door for Satan and his cohorts to invade into our families and kids. 

Dearly beloved friends, please do not get mistaken or upset with me. Yes, we all do need to work and find money to provide for the family. But in the process of doing this let us not forget the importance of feeding our children with the written word of God.Many of our teenagers are under the trap of Satan. They are under the bondage of so many spiritual attacks from Satan and his cohorts. We see teenagers who are gays, lesbians and transsexuals. They are under the spirit of the lust of the flesh! Majority of parents have lost their children into these groups and mind you that the majority of them are believers! It is really a sad thing to see that our children are trapped into such things. That is why it is so important to nurture them daily with the written word of God.

Dearly beloved friends, if we take a look at the written word of God in the Old Testament in the book of Deuteronomy 6:6-9, “These commandments that I give you today are to be upon your hearts. Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up. Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads.Write them on the door frames of your houses and on your gates.” Dear friends, this is what parents in those days are taught to do. Today, how well is your child rooted in the written word of God? Is your child nurtured daily with the spiritual food of God? How well does your child know his or her personal Savior Jesus Christ? Dear friends, we may think this is not at all important, but remember that the devil is out there like a roaring lion just waiting to prowl on our children who are weak in their Faith!

Dearly beloved friends, I want to share a small testimony before I end my article. I still remember as a kid together with my other five siblings, my parents will make sure that we have our daily prayers at 7.00pm daily. My dad works in a police force and we are surrounded by so many Muslims. There are only 1o Christian families in that very big police force. We only go to church on Christmas day and Easter. But my parents make sure that we are daily connected with God in our Family prayer time. None of us siblings have waived away from our Faith. We siblings all till today are connected with God and we all serve God in our local churches. Even my kids my nephews and nieces serve the Lord in our home church. This is the seed that my parents nurtured in us while we were still young shoots and we can see the results. It is great joy my friends, when you sit as a family and talk about the goodness of God and Jesus Christ to the kids. I still do it with both my kids my girl who is 24 and my son who is 21 when we sit to have our meals.

Dearly beloved friends if we as parents, aunts, uncles and grandparents cannot bring the word of God to nurture our children, who do you think is going to do it? Do not depend on the Sunday School teachers to do it. They will only be seeing your kids on Sundays. What about the rest of the balance 6 days my friends? Ever thought about it. We have to start them young or else we are going to lose our kids to this corrupted world that we are in today. Do think about it today my dear ones. Have a Blessed and Meaningful Season of Lent 2012.

God Bless

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

