“Jehovah Jireh, God My Provider”

3 04 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved friends around the globe in the Mighty name of Our Lord Jesus Christ our Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer for you my friends is that to hold on to what you believe and have Faith in God in all situations and circumstances. Continue to read the rest of the article and Be blessed at all times.Dearly beloved friends, we all go on a journey of life. Each of us have different journey’s to take. At times our journey can be a smooth one or a rough one too. But in all our journey know that we are never alone walking that journey. Some may struggle along the way and some may even falter and lose their hope and strength in that journey that they are taking. Believe me, my journey was a really tough one but I carried on with my journey putting my trust in God. It was a really tough journey but the written word of God that was within me was kept reminding me “I will never leave you nor forsake you till the end of time!” Friends I believe that there are majority of you in the same shoes with me. Our God is a living and true God who hears even our most silence prayer unto Him. That silent prayer among the millions would have been heard by God. God stretches His hands to help His children. Never ever doubt the power of God.

Dearly beloved friends, one powerful story in the Old Testament that keeps my Faith in God at all times is when God asked Abraham to sacrifice his only son Isaac. Abraham was a great man of Faith. Abraham did not even questioned God why God asked him to sacrifice Isaac. Remember that Sarah, Abraham’s wife gave birth to Isaac at a very old age. Both Abraham and Sarah were past that child bearing age yet when God promises something and makes a covenant with His people, God never goes back on His word. What God promises He delivers. Abraham obediently took Isaac up to the mountains to be sacrificed. By the  word from Abraham’s mouth came the word of Faith. Abraham told Isaac that,“they will both go and worship and come down!” Isaac asked his father Abraham, where is the ram that is to be sacrifice and Abraham said that “God will Provide.” On that Mountain God did provide Abraham with a ram when he did put Isaac on the alter to be sacrificed! God was pleased that Abraham went all out for it to sacrifice his only son Isaac by not holding him back. God saw that Abraham loved God more than his son Isaac!

Dearly beloved friends, what is our standing and relationship with God today? Can we trust God and have Faith in Him 100% knowing that God will be Our Provider at all times? Do we trust men first and when men fail us that is when we turn to God? Dear friends, this is my personal testimony to you. It is not a made up story or what so ever.My God is my Provider in all my situations. I look at the hands of God to provide me and God do provide at all times. God sends His chosen children to be a blessing to me. All you ever have to do is to look up to heaven and say “God please help me” and your voice is heard. If God can hear my Voice, God can hear yours too my friends. Do not ever lose hope. Remember that Life is not a bed of roses for anyone. How beautiful the rose may seem to be do not forget to look at the thorns too….that is life! In everything, put it in prayer and supplication and giving thanks to God at all times through His only son Jesus Christ. Have a truly Blessed and a Meaningful Season of Lent 2012.

God Bless

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

