“What Makes Us To Struggle In Sin?”

18 04 2012

Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved friends around the globe in the Mighty and Resurrected name of Our Lord Jesus Christ Our Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer.My prayer for you is that God will give you strength in your weaknesses. Only in our weaknesses we will come to know the power of God. Continue to read the rest of the article and stay blessed at all times.Dearly beloved friends, how many of us are still struggling with our sin that is within us Today? We feel that it is so difficult to come out of our sins! What makes us to struggle in our sins?  In the written word of God it says,“I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate to do. And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me.(Romans 7:15-17)

Dear friends, in the present world we are living in, it is not at all easy to live or to escape from the sin that is in this world! As I said earlier in my previous posting, sin is a sin, whether it is a “BIG” sin or a “small” sin, sin is a sin my friends! Sin separates us from God and draws us nearer to the evil one! Friends definitely none of us out there wants to be associates of the devil, do we?  We all have desires to do what is good but we cannot carry it out! Why?  It is because of that sinful nature that is within us!

It is written in Romans 7:18-20 “ For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do, this I keep on doing. Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.” So friends, it is not you and I but it is the sin that is living in us!

Friends it is written in Romans 6:12 “Therefore do not let sin reign in your mortal body so that you obey its evil desires.” What are the evil desires that reign in our mortal bodies today, friends?  Is it the lust of your eyes, sexual immorality, hatred, jealously, drunkenness, idolatry, witchcraft, selfish ambition, impurity, malicious talk and envy? Are these all the evil desires that is in our body today friends or is there more to it? How are we going to get rid of all these evil desire that causes us to sin?

Friends, we can’t do it on our own but with the help of God, I believe we can do it! Jesus Christ our Lord came down to earth just for that reason! To set us free from our sins. God does not want us to be slaves to sin. For sin shall not be your master! You my friends are not under the law, but under grace (Romans 6:14). It was by the grace of God each of us is being saved from the slavery of sin.

It is up to us friends if we want to free ourselves from the struggle of sin or to be a slave to our sin! Remember sin is from the devil and you will be his slave! Choose Freedom from sin and you will be free. Jesus Christ sets you free today! Today come before the Lord with a heart of repentance and He Shall Set You Free! I am set free, don’t you want to be set free my dear friends? Have a truly Christ Centered day and be blessed at all times.

God Bless.

Jasmine.C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

