Rooted in God’s Word

17 09 2012

Shabbat Shalom and greetings I bring to you my beloved friends around the globe in the mighty and resurrected name of our Lord Jesus Christ our Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer is that at all times in all kinds of situations and circumstances God will always be with you. Do take time to read the following article and be blessed at all times. Dearly beloved friends, there is none who escapes the storms that hit into our daily lives. Day in and day out we all face trials and temptations of many kinds. But how do we really handle all these things that hit us daily? Do we depend on our own strength or do we depend on God to handle these things for us?

Dearly beloved friends, looking at the above topic and God’s intervention into our life, we really need to know the power and promises of God’s written word. Why is it that we need to get rooted into the word of God? Without knowing the promises and power in the written word of God, we really will be unable to claim the word of God and use it in our daily life.

Beloved friends, if we want a good relationship with God we need to get ourselves rooted daily in the word of God and I mean it is 24/7 daily and not only on Sundays.If being rooted daily in the word of God is a Sunday agenda then we as believers are really finished. We cannot handle life’s daily burdens. That is where many believers go under stress and depression because they cannot handle life’s problems because they do not know how to apply the promises of God in their daily situation.

Dear friends, as it is written in the Gospel of St John 15:7, “If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish and it will be given to you.” See that is why we really need to get ourselves rooted in the written word of God daily. So many of us who are undergoing trials of many kinds are still wondering how to handle life’s situation. We are drowning daily deeper and deeper into our problems. The above written word of God provided an answer why we should be rooted into the word of God.

Dearly beloved friends, today, you who are reading this article is in a situation that you really do not know how to handle. Trust me, you and I cannot handle things on our own. We need that divine power of God and that is why we need to be rooted fully in the written word of God. God just do not appear in front of us like that with His magic wand. God appears to us daily when we read His written word that promises us assurance, comfort, healing and deliverance.

Dearly beloved friends, we meet God daily everyday when we get ourselves rooted in God’s word. As it is written in the Gospel of St John 1:1 and 14 “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God and the Word was God. The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us.” Yes, only when we indulge and root ourselves in the written word of God, then only we can see the power of God working in our lives.

Dearly beloved friends, today are we rooted daily in the written word of God? We need to feed our spirit daily with the written word of God. When our spirit man is weak we are weak and when our spirit men is strong we are strong. We are able to meet the mighty storms that hit our lives. We will be like a strong wall with Jesus as our Rock of foundation.

Before I end my article my friends, let me tell you that I was a person who went through mighty storms that hit into my life. I stood strong and I owe it to my beloved late mum. Her words to me was, to get into the word of God and start praying. That was what exactly I did and I am still doing it till today. And the same thing I tell to both my kids. It is never knowing the power of God in your life when you energize yourself daily with the written word of God. I am so energize even now while writing this article to you my beloved ones.

Believe me that when you are rooted in the word of God, ask whatever you wish and it will be done for you. God did it for me and He will do it for you too. Get into the written word of God and be at peace.God will never abandon you at any one time. There is an answer and solution to every problem you are undergoing today. Surrender it all into the mighty hands of God. Stay blessed and have a blessed week.

God Bless

jasmine.c

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

