FORGIVENESS! How can I forgive when it hurts so much?

9 06 2013

forgiveness-2Shalom and greetings to all my beloved ones around the globe in the name of our mighty and resurrected name of Our Lord Jesus Christ our perfect Savior, Redeemer and Deliverer. My prayer for you today is that may you experience the power of forgiveness and may God reign His peace in your hearts. Do take time to read the rest of the article and be truly blessed. FORGIVENESS! Is it easy to forgive someone? Many of us are in this situation!How can we forgive others when we have been hurt, back stabbed, humiliated and abused? Very true and I would agree with that too! But holding on not to forgive really drains you out of your inner peace. My own experience in life thought me the meaning of forgiveness. Yes,I have been hurt, back stabbed,betrayed and been called with names!

Dearly beloved friends,it really hurts when you don’t expect such things from people close to you. Yet, I took the stand to forgive those who have hurt me in may ways. It was hard to forgive. You cannot do it in your own strength but with the strength from God you will be able to do so. Forgiving others means bringing healing to oneself.

My beloved ones, what convicted me was the Lord’s Prayer that was “Lord, forgive me of my trespasses as I forgive those who have trespass against me.” If I can’t forgive others how can I expect God to forgive my sins! No one is perfect. We all make mistakes,because we are not God but merely humans.The choice is still in your hands my beloved ones.

Life is really short. We need to reconcile with our loved ones,family and friends. What are we going to take to the grave when our time is up? Lord, I take this time to pray for reconciliations in families, broken relationships, understanding between parents and children, husband and wife, and may the divorce rates in our Christian families be decreased. May God grant you strength and may God’s peace reign in your hearts today and forever.

God Bless.

jasmine.c

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

